Chicken Meyers

Chicken Meyers

I don’t make many casseroles. But this has been a favorite since my days in England. The recipe comes from an English cook book titled “The Dairy Book of Home Cookery – New Edition for the 90’s”. Well the 90’s are ancient history now, but this quick dish is still en vogue at my house. Serve this chicken and broccoli casserole over rice or roasted potatoes.

Chicken Meyers

  • 8 Oz. broccoli florets (fresh preferred)
  • 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts (about 6 Oz. each)
  • 1 can condensed cream of chicken soup
  • 1/4 C. mayonnaise
  • 1/4 C. milk
  • 1/2 tsp. curry powder
  • Cheddar, shredded

In a single layer, place chicken in the bottom of a casserole dish. Place broccoli around and in between chicken pieces.

Prepare sauce – combine condensed soup, mayonnaise, milk and curry powder. Evenly spoon sauce over chicken and broccoli. Top with cheese.

Bake at 375F for 45 – 50 minutes or until chicken is cooked through.

One thought on “Chicken Meyers

  1. Even though I’m not an adventurous cook (in reality, not a cook at all,) over the years I have done a little experimentation with this recipe. One change that worked for me was to use Colby Jack cheese instead of cheddar.
    I usually cook this dish when I want to get on my wife’s good side.

Leave a Reply

