What’s on the Plate This Week? 1/27/13

Today The Highfalutin Duck is one month old. Yay! Happy birthday blog! I’ve really enjoyed sharing my food, photography and writing with ya’ll – and I hope you are enjoying it too! I am working on making the site even better, by transferring away from the .wordpress.com platform. Using wordpress.com has been great, but I’m limited in how I can customize the site. For instance, I can’t place the recipe portion into a “card” for easy visibility and printing. I also can’t change any fonts! And I don’t really care for this font ;) But I will keep everyone aware of any major changes before they are made.

Now, onto the good stuff – what are we gonna eat this week??

Sunday Breakfast – Dinah’s Scones (by Jessica’s request)

Sunday Dinner – Grilled Steak with garlic herb butter, Twice Baked Potatoes and Grilled Asparagus.

Later in the week – Spaghetti with a Classic Marinara, Chicken Tacos with Mango Salsa and a BLT Sub with Avocado.

If there are any dishes you would like to see featured in the future, I would love to hear from you! No, I’m not running out of ideas just yet…I just think it would be fun to incorporate some viewed requests!

Leave a Reply

