What’s on the Plate This Week? 1/13/13

I usually spend the first half of Sunday in the kitchen – making breakfast, baking dessert, prepping dinner, etc. Well I have some other things that I need to take care of today. Like taking down the Christmas tree. Yes – it’s halfway through January, and my house is stuck in December 2012! My 3 year old says we should just leave it up, because “Christmas is coming up again.” She technically is correct…and I’m not sure where the line between this Christmas and last Christmas is – that line that some folks cross and say “screw it, just leave the lights up – but I know we are NOT there yet. And if I can get this done today, I will hopefully never cross that line!

But just because I’m busy de-Christmas-tizing, we still have to eat! So here’s what I’ve got planned…

Sunday Dinner – Grilled Ribeye Steak over Mushroom Risotto with Sauteed Spinach.

Later in the week – Shrimp & Grits, Chipotle Burgers, and Tortellini with Chicken Sausage & Brussel Sprouts. And maybe some Cherry Handpies….

Leave a Reply

