What’s on the Plate This Week? 1/6/2013

I look over my posts from my first week of blogging, and it seems my favorite food groups are bacon, carbs and cheese….I swear – there IS a lighter side to my cooking. But I tend to cook with the weather – cold and rainy? I crave fattening comfort foods. Early days of sun and spring? All I want is fresh pasta and garden fresh veggies. The hot days of Savannah summers? I want seafood, salads, grilled meat and cooling cocktails. Damn….is it Summer yet!? Sadly no. But hopefully it’s cold where you are, and the dishes I’m plating up this week will warm you up. Here’s what I’ve got planned :

Sunday Dinner : Beer-Can Chicken with Broccoli & Cheese Casserole and Jalapeno Cornbread

Later in the week : BBQ Chicken Macaroni & Cheese, and Cuban panini with citrus slaw and a Meyer Lemon Pillow Cheesecake!

Leave a Reply

